Lucky escape from Libya – Virtual Event

Tuesday 23 June, 7:30 pm UK time / 11:30 am PT | 2:30 pm ET | 9:30 pm Israel

Palazzo Nahum in Tripoli is a monument to one of Libya’s leading Jewish families. Lucky Nahum will tell their story of great achievement and personal tragedy. Twelve-year old Lucky himself fled anti-Jewish riots in June 1967 in a hair-raising escape from a Tripoli apartment block. ZOOM details from info@harif.org