How I discovered the Iraqi-Jewish Archive – Virtual event

Tues 26 May 2020. 7:30 pm UK time 11:30 am PT | 2:30 pm ET | 9:30 pm Israel. In 2003 Pentagon analyst Harold Rhode was the first to recognise that a collection of submerged documents, scrolls and books in a Baghdad basement constituted a unique Jewish archive. Dr Rhode will tell this story of miracles – from discovery in Iraq to restoration in the US. What happens to the archive now, and will it be returned to Iraq ? >Recording here.