The Plight of MENA Religious Minorities : a war for civilisation?

Monday 2 November, 8 pm UK/ 15:00 ET/ 12:00 PT; 22:00 IL/ 21:00 Europe. The 20th century was an era of mass ethnic cleansing, and the last few decades have witnessed an unrelenting flight of minorities from the Middle East and North Africa.
How far is the persecution of religious minorities the result of the clash of irreconciliable value systems, and what can be done to begin to bridge the gap?
Representatives of Middle Eastern religious minorities will discuss their experiences and share their views. The event will last approximately one hour.