The British in Iraq: Were they good for the Jews? Virtual event

Tuesday 2 June 2020. 7:30 pm UK time 11:30 am PT | 2:30 pm ET | 9:30 pm Israel. With Lyn Julius
Seventy-nine years to the day since the outbreak of the Farhud massacre in Iraq, Lyn Julius looks at the role of the British in the first half of the 20th century. Were they the making of the Jews, or did they ultimately betray them? Details from info@harif.org