Sir Victor Sassoon of Shanghai

Tuesday 8 December. 7:30 pm UK time/ 11:30 am PT/ 2:30 pm ET/ 8:30 pm Europe/ 9:30 pm Israel

Maisie Meyer returns to tell the story of the fascinating scion of an aristocratic Baghdadi family – Sir Victor Sassoon. Dashing, daredevil and debonaire, he made Shanghai in China the headquarters of his business empire. Recording here.