Lifting the veil on Jewish life in Iran – Virtual event

Tues 9 June 2020.7:30 pm UK time 11:30 am PT | 2:30 pm ET | 9:30 pm Israel. Iranian-American Jewish journalist, speaker and activist Karmel Melamed will offer unique insights into the lives of Jews under the Islamic Republic of Iran’s totalitarian regime today as well as a brief summary of Iranian-Jewish contemporary history. Why do nearly 8,000 Jews still live in Iran? What laws govern their lives? Why is the leadership obsessed with Holocaust denial ? Details info@harif.org