Juifs du Liban (in French)

Tuesday 10 November, 7:30 pm UK time/ 11:30 am PT/ 2:30 pm ET/ 8:30 pm Europe/ 9:30 pm Israel.
Nagi Zeidan has spent 25 years researching the history of the ancient Jewish community of Lebanon. He spent years combing Jewish cemeteries, identifying and cleaning gravestones. Why did this Lebanese Christian, who has just published a book, Juifs du Liban, become so passionate about Lebanon’s Jews, a community on the verge of extinction? Pictured: the ruined synagogue of Aley.Recording here.

Nagi Zeidan a passé 25 ans à rechercher l’histoire de l’ancienne communauté juive du Liban. Il s’est devoué à identifer et nettoyer les pierres tombales dans les cimetières juives. Comment ce Libanais d’origine chretienne, auteur d’un nouveau livre, Juifs du Liban, est-il devenu si passionné d’une communauté qui est sur le point de disparaître? Enregistrement ici.