Forthcoming Events 2020

12 Events listed

07 Jul

How can Mizrahi Voices matter? virtual event

Tuesday 7 July 2020. 7:30 pm UK time. As anti-racism protests sweep the world, Israeli speaker, writer and activist (with Iraqi and Tunisian roots) Hen Read More »

Orgnizer: Harif

Tuesday, Jul 07, 2020 07:30 AM

30 Jul

Tales of Jewish Afghanistan – Virtual event

Tuesday 30 June at 7:30 pm UK time 11:30 am PT | 2:30 pm ET | 9:30 pm Israel Scholar of Islam Dr Harold Rhode will share memories of his travels to Afghanistan Read More »

Orgnizer: Harif

Thursday, Jul 30, 2020 07:30 AM

23 Jun

Lucky escape from Libya – Virtual Event

Tuesday 23 June, 7:30 pm UK time / 11:30 am PT | 2:30 pm ET | 9:30 pm Israel Palazzo Nahum in Tripoli is a monument to one of Libya's leading Jewish families. Read More »

Orgnizer: Harif

Tuesday, Jun 23, 2020 07:30 AM

18 Jun

Justice for Jews from Arab Countries – Virtual event

Thursday 18 June. 7 pm UK time. With expert Dr. Stanley Urman, we invite you to join us as we explore the history of efforts to pursue recognition, justice, Read More »

Orgnizer: JIMENA/ Harif

Thursday, Jun 18, 2020 07:00 AM

16 Jun

Summer flavours of Babylon – virtual cookery demonstration

Tuesday 16 June, 7:30 pm UK time / 11:30 am PT | 2:30 pm ET | 9:30 pm Israel. Join Baghdad-born designer, painter, potter and food writer Linda Dangoor Read More »

Orgnizer: Harif

Tuesday, Jun 16, 2020 07:30 AM

20 May

Lifting the veil on Jewish life in Iran – Virtual event

Tues 9 June 2020.7:30 pm UK time 11:30 am PT | 2:30 pm ET | 9:30 pm Israel. Iranian-American Jewish journalist, speaker and activist Karmel Melamed will Read More »

Orgnizer: Harif

Wednesday, May 20, 2020 07:30 AM

02 May

The British in Iraq: Were they good for the Jews? Virtual event

Tuesday 2 June 2020. 7:30 pm UK time 11:30 am PT | 2:30 pm ET | 9:30 pm Israel. With Lyn Julius Seventy-nine years to the day since the outbreak of the Read More »

Orgnizer: Harif

Saturday, May 02, 2020 07:31 AM

01 Jun

Remembering the Farhud – Virtual event

MondaY 1 June 2020, 7 PM UK time. Joe Samuels who was born in the Jewish quarter of the old city of Baghdad and was 10 years old when the Farhud, the Read More »

Orgnizer: JIMENA/ Harif

Monday, Jun 01, 2020 07:00 AM

26 May

How I discovered the Iraqi-Jewish Archive – Virtual event

Tues 26 May 2020. 7:30 pm UK time 11:30 am PT | 2:30 pm ET | 9:30 pm Israel. In 2003 Pentagon analyst Harold Rhode was the first to recognise that a collection Read More »

Orgnizer: Harif

Tuesday, May 26, 2020 07:30 AM

19 May

Jewish Refugees, Israeli Politics and Peace – Virtual event

Tues 19 May. ZOOM conversation with Ashley Perry, architect of the 30 November Day of Commemoration of the Exodus of Jewish refugees from Arab lands and Read More »

Orgnizer: Harif

Tuesday, May 19, 2020 07:30 AM

11 Jun

POSTPONED: The Lost Crown film

Thurs 11 June 2020, 7:30 pm. Film, The Lost Crown ( 60 mins -2018) by Avi Dabash, followed by Q&A with Rabbi Joseph Dweck.  For seven centuries, Read More »

Orgnizer: Harif/ S&P Sephardi Community

Thursday, Jun 11, 2020 07:30 AM

19 May

POSTPONED: Oppressed religious minorities of the Middle East

Tuesday 19 May, 6 pm - 8pm. House of Commons Committee Room. B'nai B'rith/ Harif. Launch of report by Jeremy Havardi of B'nai B'rith and Foundation for Read More »

Orgnizer: B'nai B'rith/ Harif

Tuesday, May 19, 2020 06:00 AM