Forthcoming Events 2020

12 Events listed

26 Nov

An Evening with Georges Bensoussan

Thursday 26 November 2020. The French historian Georges Bensoussan is the author of several books, including: Jews from Arab countries: the Great Uprooting. He Read More »

Orgnizer: Harif/Hexagon

Thursday, Nov 26, 2020 08:00 PM

25 Nov

160 years of the Alliance Israelite Universelle

Wednesday 25 November 2020. It is 160 years since the first  Alliance Israelite Universelle (AIU) school was founded in Tetuan, Morocco. Soon, a network Read More »

Orgnizer: Harif/Kiah/AIU/ JW3

Wednesday, Nov 25, 2020 07:30 PM

29 Jun

Ha-Girush – the Nazi-Arab Expulsion

Monday 29 June 2020, 6 pm - 7 pm, House of Commons, Westminster. Award-winning author Edwin Black and other panellists, including Lyn Julius of Harif, Read More »

Orgnizer: Henry Jackson Society

Monday, Jun 29, 2020 06:00 AM

11 Jun

The Lost Crown film

Thurs 11 June 2020, 7:30 pm. Film, The Lost Crown ( 60 mins -2018) by Avi Dabash, followed by Q&A with Rabbi Joseph Dweck.  For seven centuries, Read More »

Orgnizer: Harif/ S&P Sephardi Community

Thursday, Jun 11, 2020 07:30 AM

19 May

POSTPONED: Oppressed religious minorities of the Middle East

Tuesday 19 May, 6 pm - 8pm. House of Commons Committee Room. B'nai B'rith/ Harif. Launch of report by Jeremy Havardi of B'nai B'rith and Foundation for Read More »

Orgnizer: B'nai B'rith/ Harif

Tuesday, May 19, 2020 06:00 AM

17 May

POSTPONED:’Forgiveness’ film

Sunday 17 May 2020, 8:30 pm. Don't miss this hilarious film (104 mins, 2019)  directed by Guy Amir and Hanan Savyon.  'Forgiveness'  takes place during Read More »

Orgnizer: Seret/Harif

Sunday, May 17, 2020 08:30 AM

13 May

My four weeks of Ramadan in Morocco

Wednesday 13 May 2020, 7:30 pm. Michelle Huberman , creative director of Harif, shares her Jewish perspective of living for four weeks weeks in Fez, Morocco Read More »

Orgnizer: Harif/Spiro Ark/HGSS

Wednesday, May 13, 2020 07:30 AM

22 Apr

Why did the Jews leave Morocco?

Wednesday 22 April 2020, 7:30 pm. The exodus from Morocco after Israel was established was not as dramatic as from other Arab countries. Nonetheless only Read More »

Orgnizer: Harif/Spiro Ark/HGSS

Wednesday, Apr 22, 2020 07:30 AM

26 Mar

POSTPONED: UPROOTED at Stanmore United Synagogue

This event has been  postponed from Thursday 26 March 2020, 7:30 pm. Who are the Jews from Arab countries? What were relations like with the Muslims Read More »

Orgnizer: Harif/Stanmore synagogue

Thursday, Mar 26, 2020 07:30 AM

05 Mar

POSTPONED: Behind the Headlines: Iran, Israel and the Jews

THIS EVENT HAS regrettably BEEN CANCELLED. Thursday 5 March 2020. Refunds at www.spiroark.org. Tel 0207 794 4655. Read More »

Orgnizer: Harif/Spiro Ark/Holland Park Synagogue

Thursday, Mar 05, 2020 07:30 AM

28 Dec

[dis]Place[d]: One-woman show

Saturday 28th December 2019. 6.30pm. Coming all the the way from California, for one night only, Deborah Eliezer acts out the story of her Iraqi-Jewish Read More »

Orgnizer: Harif/Spiro Ark/Holland Park Synagogue

Saturday, Dec 28, 2019 12:00 AM

23 Dec

Harif at Limmud

Monday 23 December 2019. At this year's Limmud Festival in Birmingham, Lyn Julius of Harif will  present two sessions: Why did Jews leave Arab countries? Read More »

Orgnizer: Limmud

Monday, Dec 23, 2019 10:45 AM